Mukluks Update # 5

This video is pretty short, and it doesn’t end very gracefully–my apologies. I mentioned earlier in my blog updates that I have made moccasins in the past so I am familiar with the bead work process–the real challenge will be making the leg part. The moccasins you see in the video are my first pair I ever made–I was about 9 years old when I sewed them (My mom was a big help and very encouraging). They took a really really long time for me but the leather has stretched with me as I’ve grown and I am so glad they still fit me!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by brooklynkrause on March 12, 2012 at 5:54 pm

    The beading turned out awesome!

    Reply

  2. They look marvellous!
    How can they stretch so much over the years? Did your feet grow very little or is leather so stretchy? Now I want to make my own!!! đŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

